Bosch Power Tools Innovation Portal

About the innovation portal

The innovation portal gives you the chance to take part in future developments at Bosch Power Tools.

Submit your own ideas or find solutions to specific assignments.

Objective

A new product only deserves to be called an innovation when it provides an improved or new benefit for the customer. This is why Bosch Power Tools works intensively to include customers and their requirements in the product development process.

With the Bosch Innovation Portal we are giving every user of power tools the chance to send us their specific ideas for improvements, solutions, concepts, inventions, industrial property rights applications and copyrights.

It goes without saying that placing your trust in us like this is based on clear, legal conditions. These are stipulated in the terms of use, which ensure that you retain the rights to your ideas and that said ideas are treated confidentially. This legal framework applies in the case of innovation proposals submitted in response to assignments posed by us, as well as innovation proposals submitted independently of such an assignment.

Requirements for your innovation proposal

  1. Your idea relates to our current product portfolio, which comprises handheld or benchtop power tools and their accessories, measuring technology and electrically powered garden tools. An overview of our range can be found at www.bosch-pt.com.
  2. Your idea represents a new benefit or a new technical solution and not only describes a problem. It must be possible to implement the idea with currently available technology.
  3. Your idea is coherently described (in German or English) and sketched or illustrated. This applies to both the technical implementation and to the utilisation.
  4. We can only accept samples or prototypes after prior approval on our part.

You will definitely receive confirmation from us on receipt of your innovation proposal and a reply informing you of our decision. Please understand that this process may take a number of weeks. We cannot give detailed explanations as to why an idea has been rejected.

We look forward to receiving your creative ideas.

Your Bosch Power Tools Innovation Team

Bosch Power Tools Innovationsportal

Über das Innovationsportal

Durch das Innovationsportal können Sie sich an den zukünftigen Entwicklungen bei Bosch Power Tools beteiligen.

Reichen Sie eigene Ideen ein oder finden Sie Lösungen zu konkreten Fragestellungen.

Zielsetzung

Ein neues Produkt verdient nur dann den Begriff Innovation, wenn es dem Kunden einen verbesserten oder neuen Nutzen bringt. Deswegen bezieht Bosch Power Tools die Kunden und deren Anforderungen intensiv in die Produktentwicklung mit ein.

Mit dem Bosch Innovationsportal geben wir jedem Anwender von Elektrowerkzeugen die Chance, seine konkreten Verbesserungsideen, Lösungen, Konzepte, Erfindungen, Schutzrechtsanmeldungen und Schutzrechte bei uns einzureichen.

Selbstverständlich basiert dieser Vertrauensvorschuss uns gegenüber auf klaren, in den Nutzungsbedingungen niedergelegten, rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen, die Ihnen die Rechte an Ihren Ideen belassen und einen vertraulichen Umgang damit sichern. Dieser rechtliche Rahmen gilt sowohl im Falle von Innovationsangeboten, die auf von uns gestellte Aufgaben eingereicht werden, als auch auf unabhängig von einer solchen Aufgabe eingereichte Innovationsangebote.

Anforderungen an Ihr Innovationsangebot

  1. Ihre Idee hat mit unserem aktuellen Produktprogramm zu tun, dies sind handgeführte oder semi-stationäre Elektrowerkzeuge und deren Zubehör, Messtechnik und elektrisch betriebene Gartengeräte. Einen Überblick über unser Programm erhalten Sie unter www.bosch-pt.de.
  2. Ihre Idee stellt einen neuen Nutzen oder eine neue technische Lösung dar und beschreibt nicht nur ein Problem. Die Idee muss mit dem vorhandenen Stand der Technologie umsetzbar sein.
  3. Ihre Idee ist verständlich beschrieben (Deutsch oder Englisch) und skizziert oder bebildert. Das gilt für die technische Umsetzung ebenso, wie für die Anwendung.
  4. Muster oder Prototypen können wir nur nach vorheriger Zustimmung von unserer Seite annehmen.

Sie erhalten in jedem Fall von uns eine Bestätigung über den Empfang Ihres Innovationsangebotes und einen abschließenden Bescheid. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass dieser Prozess einige Wochen in Anspruch nehmen kann. Im Falle einer Absage können wir keine nähere Begründung abgeben.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre kreativen Ideen.

Ihr Bosch Power Tools Innovations Team